Wednesday, April 28, 2010

New Seventy Ordained, New Presidents Set Apart, and New President of Presidents Chosen

At the JCRB Conference April 18-24, 2010 eight new Seventy were approved seven were ordained and one will be ordained later; four new Presidents of Seventy were approved and ordained. The new Presidents are Randy Vick, Bill Leutzinger, Gary Whiting, and Ron Johnson. Additionally, Gary Whiting was set apart as President of Presidents of Seventy replacing Neil Simmons. Neil Simmons was released from his position as the President of Presidents and as a President of Seventy, but was not released from the office of Seventy; thus, he will continue in the quorum.

No comments:

Post a Comment